Data Preparation Roadblocks - & How to Overcome Them

Friday, July 15, 2016 - 10:00

 

Struggling with data variety? Register for this webinar on Wednesday, July 20, 2016, at 8.30am PT / 11.30am ET / 4.30pm BST, with Kevin Haas, Partner, Inquidia and Ben Hopkins, Sr. Product Marketing Manager, Pentaho.

Data variety is one of the biggest challenges business analysts and IT teams face today. With every new data source comes new potential value that an organization can extract for better decision-making. But each new data source also brings new work that must be done to prepare the data for exploration, reporting, and advanced analytics.

How can a team stay on top of delivering all this new data to the users that need it most? And to do so in a governed, analytics-ready way?

Join Pentaho and our consulting partner Inquidia to learn what to do - and what NOT to do, in modern data preparation projects, with real examples from the field. We'll discuss:

  • Handling problems related to aggregating and monetizing data across multiple data types, formats, and systems
  • Weighing the risks related to manual hand-coding approaches and homegrown systems for data prep
  • Striking a balance between enabling analysts to shape and blend new data themselves and ensuring their work can be effectively governed and integrated into production systems

Can't attend? Register and we will send you a link to the webinar recording.

Contact us today to find out how Inquidia can show you how to collect, integrate and enrich your data. We do data. You can, too.

Would you like to know more?

Sign up for our fascinating (albeit infrequent) emails. Get the latest news, tips, tricks and other cool info from Inquidia.